Notetaker FAQs
10 questions
Calendly stores user and invitee data in secure U.S. data centers run by Google and Amazon Web Services (AWS).
Learn more
Recaps will stay available for as long as your account exists. They won’t be affected by your subscription status or account activity.
No. We don’t use customer data to train or fine-tune our models. Instead, we use prompt engineering on meeting transcripts. These transcripts are not memorized and help us improve recap quality.
Calendly isn't designed to collect Protected Health Information (PHI). You may not need a HIPAA-compliant tool, please check with your legal team to confirm.
Yes. Meeting owners can delete individual recaps. Admins can delete all Notetaker data for the organization.
Download a recap video:
- Go to the Notetaker page.
- Select the recap you want to view.
- At the bottom left of the video, select the Download icon.
You can create unlimited recaps each month on Standard Plus and Teams Plus plans.
New English-language users can try Notetaker during a free 14-day trial. After the trial ends, select users on Free, Standard, or Teams plans receive 5 free recaps. Your existing recaps remain available, but to create more, you'll need to upgrade to the Standard Plus or Teams Plus plan.
Currently, the Calendly Notetaker is only available in English.
Only the Meeting Host or an assigned Alternative Host can approve. The bot joins and waits up to 30 minutes for approval. It does not record while waiting.
If no one approves in 30 minutes, the bot leaves. No recap is created, and the Calendar page shows “The host did not allow Notetaker to record this meeting.” when hovering over "No recap available".
If an assigned Alternative Host joins, they can approve and recording starts as normal.
If Notetaker didn’t join or make a recap, check that it was turned on before the meeting, the meeting link is correct, you’re signed in to the right Zoom or Google account, and the meeting host allowed recording.